Resuming a Work Item Interview
Once you save your answers and leave the interview page, you can then revisit to your work item interview to continue editing at any time.
If your interview is unfinished, users with access to your work item can continue editing and complete the work item interview.
You must have an administrator role to continue editing a work item interview that another user is actively editing.
To resume a work item interview
If an administrator deactivates the template used by a work item, you will no longer be able to open interviews for the work item.
- Select a Work group from the Work groups section.
- In the Work Items list, click the Work item you want to continue editing.
- In the Details pane, click
Resume interview. - Continue to enter your data then click Finish to assemble the documents.
Now you can continue editing the interview and complete to see the latest assembled documents.
To resume a work item interview by another userClassic UI
- Select a Work group from the Work groups section.
- In the Work Items list, click the Work item you want to continue editing.
- In the Details pane, click
Resume interview. - Click Continue.
- Continue to enter your data then click Finish to assemble the documents.
Now you can continue editing the interview and complete to see the latest assembled documents.
If you open an interview which another user is actively editing, you may lose data due to unsynchronized changes.
To take over an interview that another user has openNew UI
You must be a Site Administrator to take over an interview that another user has open.
You cannot take over a client interview. While an interview is open, the buttons to launch the other templates in the work item are disabled.
- Select the work item you want to continue editing.
- Click Override. The Override button replaces the Resume button for the interview that is open.
- In the Interview in progress dialog, read the message, and then click Continue. To leave the interview as it is, click Cancel.
- Continue to enter your data then click Finish to assemble the documents.
The interview opens for you, and the other user can no longer make changes to it.
If you take over an interview which another user is actively editing, they may lose data due to unsynchronized changes.