Advance WorkflowUpload a template Make template accessible to users Work Items Download assembed documents

Editing a Work Group

You can edit a work group in the Administration pane of HotDocs Advance.

You must have Site Administrator or Content Administrator role to edit a work group.

To edit a work group

By default the Templates and Access Permissions lists show only the selected items. Deselect Show selected only to show all available items.

  1. In the Administration pane, click Manage Work GroupsManage work groups
  2. From the list of user groups, select the User group you wish to edit.
  3. In the Detail pane, click ResumeEdit.
  4. You can edit the following work group details:
      • Name (required) the work group's name.
      • Description (optional) – a description of the work group.
      • Active/Inactive – toggle the Active status of the work group; inactive work groups cannot be accessed by users
      • All Templates status – toggle the templates used by the work group. Either:
        • Work group contains selected templates (default) – only the templates selected in the Templates tab are included in the work group
        • Work group contains all templates  – all templates uploaded to the Advance site are included in the work group
        •  
      • Templates (optional) – select templates to add to the work group.
      • Access permissions (optional) – select the user groups that can access the work group. Users in the selected user groups can assemble the templates selected above.
  5. Click Save Changes.

The details of the work group are now updated.